Down To You by M.Leighton (Bad Boys Series Book 1) Review

Down To You (Bad Boys Series Book 1)

Down to you is about identical twin brothers Cash and Nash and before you laugh hysterically at the god awful names and move on I should say I loved this book!

I binged read Down to you in one day, the first in the Bad boys trilogy, and I have to say it was not a waste of time. Both Cash and Nash Davenport fall for the same girl Olivia Townsend a student who is a struggling financially. Cash meets her at hen do at his bar and before long she is working for him and juggling both brothers, even though Nash is her bitchy cousin’s boyfriend, what a brazen hussy.

It is a  hilarious twin juggling romp and at its very heart the boys are hiding a dark secret which threatens their relationship with Olivia and with each other, all the while Olivia is trying to choose between the identical twins which such opposite personalities.

Down to You (The Bad Boys, #1)

I will just tweak your imagination by saying the twins father is in prison for murder and has left behind him a whole heap of trouble.

It’s written from two different POV’s which makes for interesting reading and I could really hear the different character’s voices and made for a pleasurable reading experience. My only criticism is that it makes for a bit of a sloppy read with a few spelling errors that crop up here and there, but all in all I really enjoyed with book. None of this stopped me downloading book two straight to my kindle and I have to say it was another cracker (I’m currently making my way through book three)

All in all it’s a massive thumbs up for Down to you book one in the bad boys series. It’s fluff but it very readable fluff with characters that have had me lost in their world, a world which I’m not quite ready to leave.

Leave a Reply

