A to Z Bookish Survey Tag

A to Z Bookish Survey

Welcome to my first ever Tag! I decide to go ahead and give it ago after seeing the Tag on The Girl Who Read Too Much. I love reading other peoples Tag’s so I hope you enjoy mine…

A: Author you’ve read the most books from- 

I’m not really the type of reader who goes back to the same author again and again and I’m not even that great at continuing on with a series which is a great way to get through the back catalogue of one particular author. But thanks to my completely guilt free love of The Mortal instruments series/The Internal Devices Cassandra Clare is way up there closely followed by Jane Austen.

B: Best sequel ever

.Tough question, probably Up to Me by M. Leighton


C: Currently reading

The Likeness by Tana French

D: Drink of choice while reading

Tea, no sugar ta’ 🙂

E: E-reader or physical book

I know that Bloggers and Vloggers love to debate over this Ebook of physical copy I think it’s just personal preference. For me I prefer for have the physical book to have something tangible to hold in my hand to go ‘ga ga’ over the cover (or not as the case may be). The smell, for me having a actual book in my hand is part of the whole reading experience.

F: Fictional character you probably would’ve dated in high school

Depressing but true- Ron Wesley

LAVENDER

G: Glad you gave this book a chance

.The Perks of Being a Wallflower I love this book it’s so beautifully written this book is definitely on my must re-read pile. Ja’dore!

H: A hidden gem book

A Summer in February by Jonathan I try and mention this book as much as possible because I just don’t think enough people have read it. It’s probably my all time fave. It’s tragic and beautiful and full of drama what more could you want?!

I: Important moment in your reading life

Reading P.S I Love You was a really important moment in my reading life I think I was about eighteen and it was the first book ever that had made me both laugh and cry. I always remember thinking how powerful that book was it’s definitely a book I will love forever and one I recommend constantly. (Movie did not do it justice!)

J: Just finished

The Martian by Any Weir – Gave it 3/5 Goodreads stars.

K: Kinds of books you won’t read

Scary books so Horror, and I don’t read a lot of non-fiction.

L: Longest book you’ve ever read

Three come to mind I’m not sure which is the Longest- Outlander by Diana Gabaldon, The Order of the Phonix by J.K Rowling and and Anna Karenina by Leo Tolstoy.

M: Major book hangover because of

Easy, Me Before You by Jo Jo Moyes- Heart break hotel that one.

N: Number of bookcases you own

One. I’m now entering book over flow central need to consider purchasing more book space soon.

O: One book you’ve read multiple times

A Summer in February by Jonathan Smith.

P: Preferred place to read

Bedroom/Bed.

Q: Quote that inspires you or gives you all the feels

“I’ve learned that home isn’t a place, it’s a feeling

– Ceceila Ahern, Love Rosie

R: Reading regret

I want to say Twilight but I have no regrets…

S: Series that you’ve started and need to finish

Loads, I always dip off half way through a series but series that I actually care about finishing are-

Game of Thrones – George R.R Martin

The Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare book (5/6)

Book 2 and 3 of The Angel Fall Series by Susan Ee

There are so many I very rarely get passed book 1 in a series.

T: Three of your all time favorite books

Always difficult to choose just three because my favourite books change all the time but the first that come to mind are-

Pride and Prejuidice – Jane Austen

You had me at Hello – Mhairi Mcfarlane

Me Before You – Jo Jo Moyes

(and because I couldn’t just have three) Summer in February – Jonathan Smith

U: Unapologetic fan girl for

Me Before You By Jo Jo Moyes love this book, read it in a day.

V: Very excited for this release

After You by JoJo Moyes sequel to Me Before You.

W: Worst bookish habit

Reading in the bath it destroys my paper backs.

X: X marks the spot pick the 27 book on your shelf

The Portable Door by Tom Holt I am actually yet to read this.

Y: Your latest book purchase

Just bought this after seeing the BBC adaptation and it was brilliant Stonemouth by Iain Banks.Stonemouth 2

Z: ZZZ-snatcher book (last book that kept you up WAY late)

Love Rosie By Cecelia Ahern such a cute and unusually written story

2 thoughts on “A to Z Bookish Survey Tag

  1. No shame in wanting to date Ron! 😀 I’d have dated him in a heartbeat, still would probably. I was so in love with him as a teenager, I never experienced that with another character in later years haha!

Leave a Reply

