September TBR

tbr

I have high hopes for September and really feel it’s going to be a great reading month. There is so much I want to read at the moment so my theory is chuck it all in my September TBR and endeavour to read it ALL! (Maybe there are some flaws in this plan? We will see…)

I am in a bit of a weird reading mood at the moment where I keep flitting from one book then another, I don’t normally read more than one book at a time but at the moment I have quite a few things on the go all of which I am hoping to finish in September.

  1. Draganfly in Amber by Diana Gabaldon #2 Outlander Series

Dragonfly

The second book in the Outlander series, if you haven’t read the first one… what have you been doing and of you haven’t seen the show… guys you are missing out on this guy. Enough said.

2. A Game of Thrones by George R.R. Martin

Dragonfly.jpg 2

 

3. Ariel by Sylvia Plath

Dragonfly.jpg 3

Ariel is a short poetry collection which I am already nearly done with and I am sure will be reviewing soon.

4. The Lion Witch and the Wardrobe by C.S Lewis

I am currently reading the Chronicles of Narnia as part of my The Problem of Susan Challenge click here to find out more. I am reading the books chronologically hoping that will give me a better insight to the books and to Susan.

5. The Falling Kingdoms by Morgan Rhodes

Dragonfly.jpg 4

I keep hearing great things about this series and this book has just been sitting patiently on my shelf. I have read the first three chapters and I think it’s something I’m really going to enjoy and look forward to reviewing!

6. Stonemouth by Iain Banks

Stonemouth 7

I watched the BBC adaptation of Stonemouth earlier this year and LOVED it. This is a Scottish Romeo and Juliet with gangsters, what more could you want?

Stonemouth 5

I hope I can get through all these month as well as leaving some time open for some random reads. I’m really excited about my September reading.

Happy reading everyone! x

Leave a Reply

