Confessions of a Mood Reader

I’ve been thinking recently how what I read is greatly influenced by my mood, I am always trying to push myself when it comes to my reading but if I don’t feel like reading that genre then I just can’t do it.

mood reader

For example my TBR pile is a mess, with books I have bought, challenges, ARC requests just everything even books that have been sitting there lonely and undiscovered for far to long. So when pondering which book to pick up next I normally open and close a few things (close quite a few) and fling myself over my bed in a helpless manor as if I am never going to be able decided. The choice is to great, the mountain to high I may as well face it I AM NEVER READING AGAIN. Okay so maybe this is slightly over dramatic and I really should do something about my mountainous TBR if it is resulting in behaviour suitable of a teenage drama queen.

teenage drama queen

Normally when in this mood – suitable for a TBR shaming blog post I pause and think what do I want to read, what draws me in. And normally I am in the mood for a very specific genre and when this happens nothing else will do. Classics forget about it, YA no way, I am currently in the mood for Sci-Fi/Romance (not to get to specific) which has resulted me reading The Host by Stephanie Meyer (This is a book I’ve read before!) But the heart wants what it wants, I enjoy watching my TBR decrease and blitzing my way through my Goodreads reading challenge but reading is also for enjoyment so I guess I’m just going to read what makes me happy.

the host

On the up side I’ve never reviewed The Host before so there’s a little something to look forward to, hope that wasn’t to ranty for you and you’re all having a good weekend.

Mel and jared

Chloe x

4 thoughts on “Confessions of a Mood Reader

Leave a Reply

