The Emoji Book Tag!

Hi guys,

I have been tagged by the lovely Sara at Freadom Library this Tag consists of my favourite and most used Emoji’s and picking books that correspond with those Emoji’s.

So lets get started…

The Grinning Emoji

grinning

I use this when I’m happy or find something funny. I don’t read a lot of happy books I read a lot of books with a serious under tone or a lot of drama going on in the sub plot. A book that made me happy is The Mortal Instruments – The City of Bones by Cassandra Clare. Any time Simon and Jace have any dialogue together pure comedy gold! To check out my original review click here

gfsg      cLARY JACE

The Angry Emoji

angry

Books don’t often make me angry, frustrated maybe or irritated but not angry but one comes to mind, Tyringham Park by Rosemary McLoughlin. It’s a Downton Abbey esk novel with the most annoying main character I have ever read, every decision she makes had me screaming why just why. I hated her in such a passionate way that I nearly put the book down several times. But I did finish it, and this book has stayed with me, for having one of the most frustrating main characters EVER! To read my original review just click

pb1     nope

The Crying Emoji

crying

For this emoji I have chosen a book I have read recently – Me Before You by Jo Jo Moyes.  The touching story of Lou who becomes the carer for a suicidal Will who has recently become paralysed from the neck down. She makes it her mission to show him life is worth living and learns that maybe she has a lot to learn from Will as well. This book is one of my favourite reads this year I found it so touching and even shed a few tears, it is being adapted into a film staring Emilia Clark (Game of Thrones) and I can’t wait. To check out my original review just click.

me before you 1     Crying Rose

I am not amused emoji

im not amused

I don’t like to bash any book but I just really didn’t have a good time reading Anna Dressed in Blood by Kendare Blake. At the time I read it this book it was really popular and I saw so many great reviews on Goodreads and Booktube and I’m not going to deny I was totally on board with the concept but… I just found the whole thing really boring and once I started reading found it all quite predictable DNF. I know this is quite a popular book but we all have different tastes but needless to say I won’t be continuing on with this series.

Anna dressed in blood    puppy

The Kissing Emoji

kissing

For the kissing emoji I have picked The Host by Stephanie Meyer I am currently reading this book and I am really enjoying the first love triangle I have ever read that includes only two bodies. I think Stephanie Meyer gets a bad rap because of the twilight novels but I am about half way through this Alien invasion, Dystopian love story and I am loving it! Review coming soon.

the host     ian wanda

So that’s it for this Tag! Thanks again Sara for this Tag now for my nominations-

BookishFreaks

Magic of Books

The Desert Bibliophile

Sarah’s Bookshelf

Oxford Writer’s Lounge

Thanks for reading x

 

8 thoughts on “The Emoji Book Tag!

Leave a Reply

