The Real Neat Blog Award!

Hi guys I’m a little late posting this but better late than never and all that! I have been nominated by Tanaz over at Bookish Freaks thanks so much for the nomination and everyone should go check out her blog because it’s great!

Thanks again for the nomination, now lets get started!

Britney

So, now for the rules…

  1. Put the award logo on your blog
  2. Answer 7 questions set by the person who nominated you and create 7 of your own
  3. Thank the people who nominated you and link to their blog
  4. Nominate as many people as you like and link to their blogs
  5. Let them know you nominated them

Tanaz’s Questions

  1. Do you have a bookish playlist?

No not really for me books and music are pretty separate things.

2. Favourite book to film or book to t.v adaptation?

O1  Outlander Jamie and Claire

At the moment I am loving the t.v adaptation of Outlander it’s full of such drama and has been really faithful to the book. This doesn’t exactly count but I am really excited about the film adaptation of Brooklyn which is coming out this November, can’t wait to see how it plays out page to screen!

brooklyn cover    Brooklyn 2

3.Top ten book covers?

There are so many beautiful book covers out there but the ones that immediately come to mind are all three Shatter me book covers, all the infernal devices covers particularly Clockwork Princess although all Cassandra Clare book covers are beautiful and I love how matchy matchy they all are! The Station Eleven book cover is stunning and I also really like the Stonemouth by Iain Banks hardback cover.

Station Eleven  Stonemouth 7  CP2_cover

4.How long have you been blogging and what has it been like?

I have been blogging for about five years but this blog has only existed for two years. I started off fashion blogging with two other fashion bloggers but to be honest I lost interest as that wasn’t really something I was that passionate about and that blog no longer exists. I moved on to a more general blog where I wrote about all sorts of things and a lot of time that included books and reviewing book and then lead to me forming Paint and Butterflies Books. Since forming this blog I have such a great experience the ‘community’ has been so welcoming and I have read some books that I never would have read if it wasn’t for blogging, bloggers and other blogs.

5 .Do you have any blogger goals?

I just want my blog to develop and grow and hopefully maintain and grow my readership. I also want to learn and make whatever it is I am doing here the best it can be.

6. Favourite blog meme?

Not particularly I don’t really have a fave no.

7. If you had to create a blog meme/tag/feature what would it be?

I think it would have something to do with book villains so maybe a book villains feature I don’t think they get enough mentions 🙂

Villian       villian 2     villian 3

Nominations

BibliophileSoprano

YABookMonster

DrizzleAndHurricaneBooks

ShouldBeReading

OverTheBookShelf

ChocolatePages

My Questions

  1. Favourite Book Hero?
  2. Favourite YA series?
  3. Favourite Book Villain?
  4. Favourite animal character in a book?
  5. Best Book you have read this year?
  6. Who is your ultimate OTP? Name series/Book name and characters
  7. What book series will you never finish?
One thought on “The Real Neat Blog Award!

  1. I agree about antagonists not getting enough attention. Although my opinion maybe biased seeing as how I have an unhealthy absession about the bad guys!😄 I am just really interested in criminal psychology.

Leave a Reply

