October TBR

October is one of those months which is great for theme reading and I would love to make this a October a wicked one.

Mouse

Those spooky reads really get me in the mood for the month but I am already committed to quite a few ARCs and challenges, series and things so it won’t be as a spooky heavy month as I would like. So in the spirit in keeping October and Halloween  here is my slightly creepy, a little too long, but hopefully I will get round to most of them, October TBR. 🙂 But as always I’m sure I will pick up quite a few things that aren’t on the list.

Clockwork Prince and Clockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare

kzvn CP2_cover

For some reason I HAD to re-read Clockwork Angel in September I love this series and now I have started the re-read I have been sucked back into that Shadow Hunter world and want to see it through to the bitter end. But I forgot about the feels guys, all the feels… If you haven’t read The Infernal Devices what are you still doing here go, go now and read! (Maybe finish reading my post first though 🙂

All The Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr

all the light we cannot see

I have been seeing this book around for so long and now I’m in the perfect mood for a real World War Two historical fiction epic.

Miss Peregrine’s Home For Peculiar Children By Ransom Riggs

miss peregrine

In the spirit of creepy reads a YA novel based around antique photographs sounds like it fits the bill to me. This is one of those series that I have been meaning to read for a while and with the film on its way and the third book out this October seems to be the perfect time, I just hope it lives up to the hype.

The Woman in Black by Susan Hill

the woman in black

I have see the film adaptation version of this staring Daniel Radcliff a few times and anyone who has seen that film knows it’s creepy. Also though it was really enjoyable and when I found out it was based on a book (and not just a stage play) a bought a copy of the book I think it was last October actually and never got round to reading it so I plan to get to it this October and hopefully I enjoy it as much as I did when watching the film.

Worlds of Ink and Shadow by Lena Coakley

Worlds of Ink and Shadow

I have just received this as an ARC thanks to NetGalley and am really excited to get to it, this book revolves round the Bronte sisters and is described as a novel of romance and intrigue. While one sister Branwell slips into madness the sisters feel their lives slipping away and must weigh the cost of their powerful imaginations. This sounds fantastic! Entering the world of the Bronte sisters, authors of books such as Wuthering Heights and Jane Eyre I’m hoping this is going to be a real treat!

The Chronicles of Narnia – The Lion the Witch and the Wardrobe

tlwatw

Really looking forward to reading this as part as my The Problem of Susan Challenge to find out more about the challenge and The Problem of Susan click here or to read my review of The Magicians Nephew book 1 in the Chronicles of Narnia click here.

I’m already half way through Clockwork Prince by Cassandra Clare, hopefully it’s going to be a great reading month. Happy Reading Everyone! x

13 thoughts on “October TBR

    1. Me too! The Book Thief has been sat at the top of my TBR since I bought it about 6 months ago, but everytime I walk into a book shop I walk out with a few more books that I end up reading before The Book Thief!

      1. Omg I have owned the Book Thief for so long. Been meaning to read it but if I’m not in the mood then I just can’t pick it up. Book shops are such a danger zone, I just can’t go in with out buying something!

      2. It’s hilarious how so many of us want to read The Book Thief yet haven’t gotten around to it! I’ve never really heard much about Miss Peregrine’s. Guess I’ll have to take a look at it.

Leave a Reply

