Autumn (Fall) Time Cosy Book Tag!

Autumn  gilmore girls

Hi Guys,

it’s officially looking very Autumnal perfect time to discuss Autumn reads with the Autumn Time Cosy Book Tag I saw this Tag over on BookTube at PeruseProject and it was originally created by Novels and Nonsense it looks like a lot of fun so I thought I would get involved so let’s getting started!

1. Crunchy Leaves– Pick a book cover with red, orange and yellow

Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix by J.K Rowling when I think of this book I think of it as the beginning of the end when it comes to the Harry Potter series it has a beautiful cover and with real Autumn, fire colours.

harry potter

2. Cosy Sweater– Pick a book that makes you warm and fuzzy on the inside

Mel and jared the host

The Host by Stephenie Meyer I love this Romance, Alien adventure story- where the main character Wanda is over coming adversity and dealing with a new world, human emotions and new life and loves for the first time all in the middle of a war between the Human Beings and her own species Souls. I have read this book twice now and it is one of my favourite books, to read my original review click here.

3. Autumn (Fall) Storm– Pick your favourite book genre that you like to read on a rainy day.

I think the perfect genre to read on a rainy day is Classics because on a rainy day when everything is still and quiet you can really concentrate on what you’re doing and get involved in a world which you might not necessary pick up in your everyday life. My favourite Classics (so far) are Pride and Prejudice, Wuthering Heights and Jane Eyre but Pride and Prejudice is my all time favourite Lizzy Bennett is such a great literary heroine.

pp pride and prej

4. Cool And Crisp Air– Pick a character that you would like to switch places with.

I have recently finished the book Brooklyn by Colm Toibin where the main character moves from Ireland to Brooklyn to live and work in the 1950’s. I wouldn’t necessarily want to switch lives with this character because she has a lot of drama going on but I would like to live and work abroad one day. My review of Brooklyn– Which is soon to be a movie coming out this November!

Brooklyn 5 brooklyn cover

5. Coats, Scarves and Mittens– What’s an embarrassing book cover that you just want to cover up and pretend that it doesn’t exist.

dark lover.jpg 2

I can not tell you how much I hate this cover- when I bought this book I ordered a different cover and THIS is what I got needless to say I read the book and this is a really popular series but just wasn’t for me and I haven’t continued.

6. Apple Cider- Name a book that you think is under hyped and you want people to read it because it’s amazing.

I do mention this all the time but Summer in February by Jonathan Smith this book is so under hyped and I’ve seen hardly any reviews of it. Summer in February is Literary Fiction and is the true story Gilbert Evans, A.J Munnings and Florence Carter-Wood, they were part of a well known artists colony in Cornwall before the first world war and the story revolves around their love triangle, Florence’s mental heath issues all the while art and the love of art runs through the centre of everything. This is one of my favourite books ever and is a well research novel based off Gilbert Evans personal diaries. There is also a film adaptation if you would like to check out my review of the film click here, it stars Emily Browning, Dominic Cooper and Dan Stevens.

summer 345309

7. Pumpkin Spice– Name your Autumn (Fall) Comfort foods-

Hot Chocolate perfect for standing outside and watching the fire works on Bonfire Night (also just for keeping warm and toasty)

hot choc  fire works

My FiveTags!

Sahars Blog

A Little Bookish, A Little Writerly

Bookahontas

BookBubbleBee

A Strangers Guide to Novels

Happy Reading! x

9 thoughts on “Autumn (Fall) Time Cosy Book Tag!

Leave a Reply

