Our Shared Shelf- Emma Watson’s Book Club

Emma Watson has started a feminist book club on Goodreads this January aptly named Our Shared Shelf. Anyone can become a member and get involved with the discussion, which although ongoing in relative forums will happen at the end of every month. Even the celebs are getting involved with Sophia Bush and Abby Wambach becoming members.

The first book of the year is My Life on the Road: by Glora Steinem.

Gloria Stienem

Emma said “As part of my work with UN Women, I have started reading as many books and essays about equality as I can get my hands on. There is so much amazing stuff out there! Funny, inspiring, sad, thought-provoking, empowering! I’ve been discovering so much that, at times, I’ve felt like my head was about to explode… I decided to start a Feminist book club, as I want to share what I’m learning and hear your thoughts too.”

Emma hopes that authors who are topics for the monthly read and discussion will themselves want to get involved expressing it’s “another prominent voice on the subject”.

As of yesterday I’m a member and will review all the books listed here in the hope of sharing and provoking future discussion.

Come everyone get involved- join Our Shared Shelf lets talk, read and discuss feminism!

8 thoughts on “Our Shared Shelf- Emma Watson’s Book Club

Leave a Reply

