Top Ten Tuesday – Books I’ve Recently Added to my TBR

Hi Guys and welcome to Top Ten Tuesday- Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly Meme hosted by The Broke and Bookish this weeks topic is books I’ve recently added to my TBR pile.

So I have found my TBR pile changing recently go back two years and I’m sure my reading habits or regular reading would predominantly be filled with Young Adult. It’s not that I only read YA because I didn’t it’s just I really enjoyed reading that genre particular fantasy but flash forward to now and I think I have come to a point where I want to expand my reading or perhaps I already have over the last year or so it’s just lists like this that make it clear to me by how much. I still read YA don’t get me wrong and I am always looking for that Young Adult book that breaks convention and isn’t the same as all the rest but it seems the books I have added to my TBR recently are an eclectic bunch and I hope my reading habits continue to grow and change this way.

  1. And Then There Were None by Agatha Christie

2. War and Peace by Leo Tolstoy

I have recently seen the adaptation for And Then There Were None and War and Peace is currently showing on the BBC  both adaptations have really inspired me to read these novels. I might start doing an episode by episode review of War and Peace (BBC)

3. Crow by Ted Hughes

crow ted hughes

I am gradually reading more poetry I recently was gifted Grief is a Thing with Feathers which is based on Crow. I feel I need to read Crow before I start Grief.

4. The Girls by Emma Cline

the girls emma cline

Rumour has it this is the hot book for summer 2016!

5. The Chimes by Anna Smaill

the chimes

This has been on my TBR ever since it was Longlisted for the Manbooker .

6. The Longest Ride by Nicolas Sparks

What can I say I’m a sucker for a war time romance… (When I finally get round to reading this it will be my third Nicolas Sparks- Dear John and The Notebook are all I have read from his back catalog).

7. The Opposite of Loneliness by Marina Keegan

the opposite of loneliness

I’ve actually already started this the title story The Opposite of Loneliness is so beautiful I already want to re-read.

8. Howl and Other Poems by Allen Ginsberg

howl

9. The Winter King by Bernard Cornwall

The Winter King

I recently read The Last Kingdom by Bernard Cornwell which was adapted for television in 2015. I really enjoyed the pace and writing style so I sought out The Winter King a Arthurian Legend based novel, I’m a bit of a geek for anything King Arthur I blame the t.v show Merlin. #Fangirl

Morgana

10. Passenger by Alexandra Bracken

passenger alexandra bracken

I’ve heard good things.

I hope you enjoyed my Top Ten Tuesday Happy reading everyone! xoxo

pp

 

5 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Books I’ve Recently Added to my TBR

Leave a Reply

