Me Before You – Movie Adaptation- Poster Reveal!

Anyone who reads my blog knows I am a huge fan of the book Me Before You by Jo Jo Moyes and one of the most exciting things for a reader is when one of your favourite books gets adapted to film.

Of course there is always the nerves and worries, the questions- Is it going to be a faithful adaptation? Am I going to like the cast? The list goes on.

So, as Me Before is one of my favourite books I have followed the slow progress and bits of information that we have found out along the way. So hear is a basic run down on Me Before You so far. As well as a poster reveal and our first real look at Clark and Will and that red dress all in anticipation of the trailer reveal tomorrow!

The Cast

Emilia Clark and Sam Claflin are  Louisa Clarke and Will Traynor.

Emilia and Sam really match how I picture Will and Lou in my head and after seeing a few shots from filming I am really excited to see the movie.

Louisa’s boyfriend Patrick  is being played by Harry Potter’s Mathew Lewis and Will’s Carer Nathan by Home and Away’s Stephen Peacocke.

Here are a few shots from the making of the movie to get you in the mood.

If that’s still not getting you fangirling than take a look at the Me Before you Poster which dropped today, keep an eye on my blog tomorrow from a trailer breakdown and review after it drops tomorrow.

me before you poster

Check out Emilia/Lou in that red dress! I can’t wait to see the trailer and can’t wait to see the movie comes out this March.

Happy reading everyone!

Graham

 

Leave a Reply

