The Secret Life of a Book Blogger Tag!

Hi guys and welcome to The Secret Life of a Book Blogger Tag! It has taken me a while to get round to doing this but it’s here. I was tagged by Always Opinionated Girl why not go and check out her answers to the tag as well. So lets getting cracking…

funny

How long have you been a blogger? I have been a blogger for about five years I started fashion blogging (that blog no longer exists) and then created a personal blog The Musings of Chlo where in the beginning I found myself writing a lot of book reviews among other things and about two years ago that lead to the creation of Paint and Butterflies Books.

At what point do you think you will stop?  Hopefully never, while I’m having fun blogging I don’t have any plans to stop. If it ever becomes boring or doesn’t make me happy anymore then I will stop.

J law

What is the best thing?   The community is so welcoming and it’s great talking to people about books but I have to say the best thing is the discovery of books I never would have known about with out other bloggers/vloggers. Also having my readers come to me and say they never would have known about a book if it hadn’t been for my review-that’s a really satisfying thing.

  What is the worst thing? What do you do to make it okay? The worst thing is perhaps the pressure I put on myself it get my posts out and my ever growing TBR. So really I don’t have that much to complain about do I?

How long does it take you to create/find pictures to use?   Not that long, I’m constantly collecting GIFs that I think will be useful at some point and keep them in a blogging GIF folder on my laptop. As for pictures it doesn’t really take that long I search for pictures as I’m writing my post. In the future I would like to do my own graphics but I’m not quite there yet. Who’s your book crush?    You want me to pick just one? Sorry but I have quite a few. Will Herondale, Jem Carstairs, (The Inferal Devices) Jamie Fraser, (Outlander) Mark Darcy, (Pride and Prejudice) Ian O’Shea (The Host).

What author would you like to have on your blog?  I’m torn between Cassandra Clare and J.K Rowling.

What do you wear when you write your blog?    I’m normally wearing my comfy’s so joggers or PJ’s I like to be comfy when I write (and it’s normally an evening thing).

How long does it take you to prepare?  I usually have a few ideas in my head of what what I might post next once I’ve chosen what to post I don’t really prepare I just go for it. (Write first edit later)

How do you feel about the book blogger community/culture?  I like it, I think we are lucky to live in an age were books and other readers are so accessible to us.

What do you think one should do to get a successful blog?  I’m pretty new to the book blogging community and my blog exists on a pretty small scale compared to some although I am seeing it grow and progress all the time which is exciting. All I would say is do what you want to do, post regularly and be yourself.

Who do you tag?

Vivian Copeland

Nicoles Nine Cents

The Book Keepers Secrets

Carries Book Reviews

Claire Huston

My Tiny Obsessions

Happy reading everyone! x

arthur

2 thoughts on “The Secret Life of a Book Blogger Tag!

Leave a Reply

