TBR Book Tag

Hi guys I’m back with another tag and this time it’s the TBR Book Tag! Thanks to Nicolette over at A Little Bookish, A Little Writerly who tagged me. I do love a list and this tag really plays on my need to list everything and a Bookworm actually managing to organize her TBR, well that’s the holy grail!

So lets get started shall we…

hrh

How do you keep track of your TBR pile?

Errm, I have several ways that I try, I repeat TRY to keep track with my TBR, I use Goodreads, I have a physical books TBR shelf at home, I have a Amazon wish list as well which I use almost the same way as I use Goodreads it’s just on Amazon. I also have a lot of E-Arcs and Netgalley requests all on my Kindle so really my TBR is a mess!

 


Is your TBR mostly print or ebook?

More print but I have my fair share of eBooks as well.

 


How do you determine which book from your TBR to read next?

I’m a real mood reader and my mood can really dictate what I’m reading. Check out my Confessions of a Mood Reader Post for my info.

 


A book that has been on your TBR the longest?

Possession by A.S Byatt it’s not that I’m never going to read it it’s just that I haven’t felt the will to pick up Possession since I bought it (which is about 2+ years now)

 


A book you recently added to your TBR

I recently added War and Peace to my TBR I was inspired by the brilliant BBC adaptation which has been showing on BBC1 staring Lily James and James Norton. It also fits nicely with my 2016 challenge which is to make an effort to read more classics!

war and peace

 


A book that’s on your TBR strictly because of the cover

Hush Hush by Becca Fitzpatrick I have to admit I only added this book to my TBR because the cover is so gorgeous I don’t really have much interest in reading the book itself (sorry/not sorry)

Hush hush book


A book on your TBR that you never plan on reading

I never like to say never.

 


An unpublished book on your TBR that you are excited for?

The Winds of Winter by George RR Martin  it’s a real shame this won’t be published before the next series of Game of Thrones. I am still so excited for this book A Song of Fire and Ice is such an epic fantasy saga and it has such amazing scope. Plus we all want to know does L+R = J DOES IT?!

got dany

 


A book on your TBR that everyone has read but you

This is criminal but it has to be the last two books in the Shatter Me series I have been meaning to get to them for a while especially as I loved book 1. Finishing up this series is definitely on TBR for 2016!

 


A book on your TBR that everyone recommends to you?

I don’t actually get alot of book recommendations it’s usually me doing the recommending. But I have a close friend who is a reader (not a blogger though) and he recently suggested I read The Bone Season by Samantha Shannon

 


A book on your TBR that you are dying to read?

All the Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr  is one of the next books I’m planning on reading I’m also really excited to read Passenger by Alexandra Bracken and a play called Rainmaker by  Richard N.Nash.

all the light we cannot see

 


How many books are on your Goodreads TBR?

There are 598 books on my Goodreads TBR and it’s and ever growing problem.

My Tags

Percy Reads

Alyssa Is Reading

Muggle Boooks

Fictionophile

Bargin Books Bliss

Bookahontas

A Strangers Guide to Novels

I hope you enjoyed my TBR Tag Happy reading everyone!

Lou and Will

 

 

5 thoughts on “TBR Book Tag

Leave a Reply

