WWW Wednesday – 9/3/16

It’s WWW Wednesday! This is a weekly meme  currently being hosted by Sam @ Taking on a World of Words, so make sure you stop by her blog and send her some love! Anyone and everyone is welcome to join in just remember to leave your link so I can check out you WWW- so lets getting cracking!

The only rules are to answer the following three questions:

  • What are you currently reading?
  • What did you recently finish reading?
  • What do you think you’ll read next?

Currently Reading?

Cinder by Marissa Meyer 

cinder Luna

I’m really enjoying this so far, I love Cinderella and any adaptation or re-telling is always going to get a thumbs up from me.

What did you recently finish reading?

The Girls by Emma Cline

the girls emma cline

I recently finished reading The Girls by Emma Cline this was such a well written re-telling of the 1969 US Manson Killings. To read my full review click here.

What do you think you’ll read next?

The Light Between Oceans by M.L Steadman

The Light Between Oceans

My interest in this book peeked recently when I saw the film trailer starring Alicia Vikander and Micheal Fassbender. It looks like an emotional roller coaster and the type of story that really has the potential to pull me in. The film comes out this year so I have to make sure I’m all caught up before it hits the cinemas September 2016!

I hope you have enjoyed my WWW Wednesday, see you next time!

Happy reading everyone!

the notebook

5 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday – 9/3/16

  1. Oh my goodness I didn’t know they were making a film of The Light Between Oceans! And with Michael Fassbender! I had mixed feelings about the book but I honestly think it could make a better movie than book. Particularly if it stars Michael Fassbender! Off to check out the trailer…

    I’m glad you’re enjoying Cinder. I love the Lunar Chronicles series. They’re great fun 🙂

    Here’s my WWW: https://clairehuston.wordpress.com/2016/03/09/www-wednesday-9th-march-2016/

  2. I didn’t know the trailer was out for the movie! I loved that book when I read it a few years ago and it will be a great film. Hope you enjoy it. Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

  3. Love your blog!. The light between oceans movie is great. I just started a movie review blog for uni and I am graded on interaction such as follows, comments and likes. I would really appreciate if you would give it a look :). It is a work in progress. Thank you!
    Happy Blogging!!
    moviemeal.wordpress.com
    Also a link to my review of ‘ The Light Between Oceans’.
    https://moviemeal.wordpress.com/2016/11/09/im-not-crying-there-is-something-in-my-eye/

Leave a Reply

