March Wrap Up & April TBR

the book theif

Hi Guys and welcome to my March Wrap Up and April TBR- March has been both a successful and unsuccessful reading month, successful in the sense of I read some really great books but unsuccessful in the sense I only read three of them.

My March Reads

the girls emma cline

The Girls by Emma Cline is a really interesting piece of literary fiction which tells the story of the Manson Killings from the point of view of a fourteen-year-old girl. To read my full review click the link above, I rated the girls 3/5 stars.

cinder Luna

Cinder by Marissa Meyer

Cinder (Book 1 in the Lunar Chronicles) is a science fiction re-telling of Cinderella. Cinderella (Cinder) is a Cyborg this ongoing series is a romp which I definitely plan on continuing with. I gave Cinder 3/5 stars!

passenger alexandra bracken

Passenger by Alexandra Bracken

Passenger is a time travel young adult novel with an interesting premise but when it came down to the nitty gritty it wasn’t for me. To read my full review click above, I gave this 2/5 stars!

April TBR

magnus 2

As a rule, I do like to keep my TBR pretty open because as my mood changes what I like to read changes  but I do have a few books I would like to get through this April.

Currently reading

City of Fallen Angels by Cassandra Clare

city of fallen angels

Ever since the release of Lady Midnight I have been reminded how behind I am with The Shadow Hunter Chronicles. I have read the Infernal Devices but only the first three of The Mortal Instruments so this month I am attempting to play catch up!

City of Lost Souls by Cassandra Clare

city of lost souls

All part of my Shadowhunters catch up plan!

The Light Between Oceans by M.L Steadman

the light between oceans

I was never particularly interested in this and then I saw the movie trailer for the adaptation of the novel which is being released this year and MAY have been brought to tears.

Scarlett by Marrissa Meyer

Scarlett

I have recently finished Cinder and cannot wait to jump into book 2 of The Lunar Chronicles.

The Book Thief by Marcus Zuzak

the book theif.gif 2

I have started this book a few times but this month is finally the month.

I hope you have enjoyed my March Wrap up and April TBR!

Happy Reading Everyone!

eleven and amy

 

 

 

13 thoughts on “March Wrap Up & April TBR

  1. Looks like you’ve had an awesome month, and April looks like it’s going to be awesome as well! I have yet to read Cinder, but I am looking forward to the day that I do 😀

  2. Definitely continue with the Lunar Chronicles! It really sneaks up on you, that series. 😀 That being said, you must also devour The Book Thief, because it’s positively glorious, I promise. ❤

Leave a Reply

