City of Lost Souls by Cassandra Clare- Review

I’m on such a Shadowhunters kick recently in real time I’m reading Tales from the Shadowhunter Academy right now but this isn’t real time this is review time and this is my review of City of Lost Souls!

shadowhunters.jpg 3

Getting back into this world has been so much fun I had quite a substantial break between reading City of Glass and my reading of City of Fallen Angels which was spurred on when I started watching the show on Netflix. It was brought back to me how much I enjoyed being in this world so the minute season 1 ended I picked up City of Fallen Angels and picked up where I had left off. City of Fallen Angels Review

city of lost souls

By the time I had finished City of Fallen Angels I was totally immersed back in this world and it reminded me of the love and laughs that as a reader you can really have with these characters.

Mild Spoilers for City of Lost Souls Ahead

City of Lost Souls book 5 in The Mortal Instruments Series picks up where City of Fallen Angels left off with Jace missing, abducted by the merciless Sebastian. When Clary finally catches up with him he is not the Jace she had left behind. Jace is now bound magically to her evil, demonic brother Sebastian. Whatever Sebastian wills and wishes are Jace’s are as well when Clary is finally forced to join them in a mysterious demonic apartment that moves so fast to is impossible for the other Shadowhunters to track Clary wonders if she will ever get her Jace back and if that is even possible.

This book also upped the anti when is came to Malec ❤ Magnus is my all time favourite character in any of Cassandra Clares books and I felt that we really got a healthy dose of Magnus moments and his story arc with Alec has really grown and developed into something that is just a joy to read about.

malec 3

I felt that City of Lost Souls was an amazing set up for City of Heavenly fire (which I have just finished *squeals* ) I  have the biggest book hangover right now but not to worry Lady Midnight is in the post!

Paint and Butterflies Rating 4/5 Stars!

Happy Reading Everyone!

thumbs up

Come find me!

Twitter

Facebook

Goodreads

 

 

3 thoughts on “City of Lost Souls by Cassandra Clare- Review

Leave a Reply

