I Can Show You The World (In Books) – Book Tag

I love to travel – in real life and in my reading life. So it’s no great surprise that I love to read books from all over the world. Thanks to Nicolette from A Little Bookish, A Little Writerly for tagging me in this tag (go check her out :-)), it has been a while since I was actually tag but I always get to my tags eventually!

The rules are simple. List a country, and then show which favorite book of yours is set in that country. You can use the countries I have used, add your own, or use completely different ones!

United States

Brooklyn by Colm Toibin

A story of love, home, and self-discovery such an epic tale of first love,true love, loss and family. My Brooklyn Review

England

The Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare

Gahh! I love this series if you haven’t read it seriously what have you been doing all this time? The Prequel to The Mortal Instruments Series, The Infernal Devices is probably my favourite love story of all time. Clockwork Angel – Review

The  Maldives

On The Island Tracey Garvis Graves

I recommend this book to everyone if you’re looking for a unique love story that will break your heart and then put it back together again piece by piece this my friend is for you!

Ireland

In The Woods by Tana French

Book 1 in The Dublin Murder Squad Series (can be read as a standalone) In The Woods is a unique, creepy crime novel that constantly keeps you guessing. In The Woods – Review

France

Labyrinth by Kate Mosse

Labyrinth is set both in modern and medieval France switching perspectives between two young women as they go on the same jounrney, generations apart- this is a grail story just not as you have ever heard it before… Labyrinth – Review

I hope you have enjoyed my ‘I can show you the world tag’

My Tags

Morgan @ Bookenstein

Teacup Talk

Lola @ Hit or Miss Books

Jordan @ Read by Roe

Bookidote

Yasmin & Paige @ The Wild Readers

The Orangutan Librarian

Madeline@ The SFF Bookshelf

Kirsty@ Kirsty Reads Blog

Cátia @ The Girl Who Read Too Much

Lila @ The Book Keepers Secrets

Happy Reading Everyone!

bfgf

 

 

3 thoughts on “I Can Show You The World (In Books) – Book Tag

    1. It is hard when there are so many other books out there. In The Woods is a really good crime novel though and I say that as someone who doesn’t read a lot of crime. 🙂

Leave a Reply

