My Favourite Literary Villains!

Villians, they’re a complicated lot, we love them, we hate them and we love to hate them. We all know that there are some villains in books that are straight up baddies, some, deep down strive to be good and some are just are a little bit more complicated than that.

But no matter where their alliances lie here, are some of my favourite villains (no matter how black there heart may be.)

Cersei Lannister- A Song of Ice and Fire by George RR Martin

Cersei

Now she is a devil, George RR Martin is great at making readers empathise for even the darkest of hearts. Cersei is the queen of game playing, lover of her brother and mother to well you know who. This chick can play the game of thrones with style, god help anyone who gets in her way.

Black Jack Randall- Outlander Series by Diana Gabaldon 

black jack randall

Black Jack is one scary guy, he obsessed with poor Jamie Fraser and for some reason will not die (no spoilers pleaser I haven’t finished Dragon fly in Amber yet!) The man’s a rapist, a sadist, just plain evil really and whether I’m reading the books or watching the show I’m looking forward to him getting his just deserts.

Draco Malfoy- Harry Potter Series by J.K Rowling

malfoy

Draco is a tricky one because like a lot of other readers I like to think he comes good in the end. But essentially he is a villain, lead by his father and then by the Dark Lord, Draco makes this list because as much as he is dislikable I like to think there is light in the darkness, and Draco always did have a conscience that one out in the very end.

Seeker- The Host by Stephenie Meyer

seeker

The Host is one of my favourite books and I realise that I mention it at literally any opportunity but today this is for a valid reason not just my READ THE HOST ramblings. The Seeker vs Wanda is a great representation of good vs evil in sci-fi and I really enjoyed the experience of reading it.

Charlotte Blackshaw- Tyringham Park by Rosemary Mcloughlin 

pb1

Charlotte Blackshaw is a complicated one, I read Tyringham Park about three years ago and she is the main character of this novel, there is no way I could ever justify calling her a protagonist. She is fundamentally a bad person and a bit of a life ruiner actually, this book has never left me purely for the fact of how much I hate Charlotte, the things she does to her loved ones really are horrible. I think this would make a great book club book, I have never met anyone else who has read Tyringham Park and another

I think this would make a great book club book, I have never met anyone else who has read Tyringham Park and another perspective would be really interesting.

I hope you enjoyed my favourite villains, thanks for reading!

Happy Reading everyone!

lou

Come Find Me

Twitter

Facebook

Goodreads

Watt Pad

 

2 thoughts on “My Favourite Literary Villains!

    1. Yes we are supposed to dislike her because she is so horrible. I am kinda of loving the twist and turns of this season of the show it makes her character seems like she has more depth.

Leave a Reply

