WWW Wednesday 27/7/16

Hi guys! Welcome to another WWW Wednesday, this meme was formerly hosted by MizB at A Daily Rhythm and was revived by Taking on a World of Words. All you have to do is answer the three questions below and then post the link to your post in the comments of Taking on a World of Words,  so let’s get started!

The Three Ws are:

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?

Currently Reading

voyager

I am currently reading Voyager by Diana Gabaldon at nearly 900 pages Voyager is a beast of a book and quite a commitment but so worth it! It’s the third book in the Outlander series and I am just over half way now, with its mix of time travel, romance and hard-hitting drama this series really knows how to pull the dramatic punches. I love the tv series and although these books are mighty they are addictive.

letters to the men I have loved

I am also reading the poetry collection Letters to the Men I have Loved by Michelle Castro Marmol this beautiful collection of poems and letters is from the author to the men in her life past and present. From ex-boyfriends to her Grandfather this collection has had me in tears, I’m still reading it as I like to take my time with poetry but I would definitely recommend it to everyone as it’s an easy read and very relatable.

What did you recently finish reading?

Runes

I have just finished Runes by Ednah Walters a fun paranormal romance which reminded me a lot of Twilight crossed with The Mortal Instruments. Come and check out my full review here.

What do you think you’ll read next?

bodies of water.jpeg

Bodies of Water by V.H Leslie I’ve been looking for something creepy but not scary and Bodies of Water seems to fit the bill perfectly, I’ve also seen some good recs which just made me want to pick this up all the more.

After ministering to fallen women in Victorian London, Evelyn has suffered a nervous breakdown and finds herself treated by the Water Doctors in the imposing Wakewater House, a hydropathy sanatorium. Years later, Wakewater House is renovated into modern apartments and Kirsten moves in, fresh from a break-up and eager for the restorative calm of the Thames. But her archivist neighbour, Manon, fills her head with the river’s murky past and with those men of science and art who were obsessed with the drowned women who were washed up on its banks. As Kirsten learns more about Wakewater’s secrets, she becomes haunted by a solitary figure in the river and increasingly desperate to understand what the water wants from her.

I hope you’ve enjoyed my WWW Wednesday, I’ll see you next time!

Happy reading everyone!

peaky.gif

 

12 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday 27/7/16

  1. I’m glad you’re enjoying ‘Voyager.’ The length of the books intimidated me and I stopped after the first one. I’m thinking of switching to the show. Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

  2. I really have to start reading the Outlander soon… I have been posponing it too long as it is. Bodies Of Water sounds like a great read as well, I hope you’ll enjoy it.

    Happy reading! Here’s my WWW.

      1. I’m a bit wary of the romance part, but I do love historical fiction so I hope I will enjoy Outlander anyway. I hope you will enjoy Bodies Of Water!

Leave a Reply

