The Ruler of Books Tag!

Hi guys, so I spotted this tag on Booktube and I thought it looked really fun, the idea is if you are the ruler of books and your own bookish kingdom what would you do? Here are the questions so let’s get started shall we?

booksss

What book would you make everybody read?

I would make everyone read On The Island by Tracey Garvis Graves, what starts out as an awkward teacher, student romance turns into something totally tear worthy and unexpected. A really brilliant story and I would recommend this book to everyone, a perfect beach read!

Summer covers 5

What would you abolish in book construction?

Big books are hard enough to read as it is, but big mass market paperbacks can be a right pain, the font is small and you can’t open the book fully without breaking the spine. No thanks, floppy or hardback for me all the way!

annie 4.gif

What author would you pick to write you any book?

I love Cassandra Clare, she rights great characters, and plots that are so addictive whenever I get my hands on a new Cassandra Clare book I just can’t stop reading!

city of bones

What book would you demote to the library basement?

It has to be Hurt by  Tabitha Suzuma I read this book a few years ago and was really excited to read it as I had only heard great things and kept hearing people talk about this amazing plot twist that I just wouldn’t guess. Well, guess what I guessed it and, really early on in the book too. That really spoilt the reading experience for me, in my opinion, twists should be unguessable that’s the whole point.

hurt

What cover artist would you commission to make you a mural?

I love the covers of the Splintered books by A.G Howard (a really great modern Alice in Wonderland retelling). The covers for the Splintered series are amazing each depicting a main character in the series, they are all created by artist Nathalia Sullen.

splintered1

What characters face would you put on the coin of your new kingdom?

It would have to be Tyrion Lannister because let’s face it he’s pretty badass and I’d want someone badass on my money!

eyebrow smile

What book would you award the ruler of books for 2016?

Difficult, because 2016 is not over but so far my book/s of the year have to be Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare, closely followed by The Girls by Emma Cline but like I said 2016 isn’t over yet!

lady midnight

My Tags!

Kourtni Reads

Happily Ever Bookish

Quillable

Read Dream Live

Book Addicted Reader

Arctic Books

Literary Dust

Thanks for checking out The Ruler of Books Tag, happy reading everyone!

jane the virgin.gif

Come Find Me

Twitter

Facebook

Goodreads

Watt Pad

 

 

Leave a Reply

