WWW Wednesday 3/8/16

Hi guys it’s Wednesday and you know what that means… it’s  WWW Wednesday, this meme was formerly hosted by MizB at A Daily Rhythm and was revived by Taking on a World of Words.

reading.gif

All you have to do is answer the three questions below and then post the link to your post in the comments of Taking on a World of Words,  so let’s get started!

The Three Ws are:

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?

Currently Reading

bodies of water

I heard about Bodies of Water over on Booktube and it seemed like the kind of book I was in the mood for, I have been looking for gothic, creepy reads for a while now and haven’t been able to find anything that fit the bill until Bodies of Water. It’s only 130 pages long and so far I am about 50 pages in but so far it’s pretty gripping.

It’s following two female characters who are both living in the same building one in Victorian London and one in the present day. The building where our present day character Kirsten lives is on the River Thames and was formally a hydro- therapy centre in Victorian London. So far the book seems to follow the creepy presence that is the water and the building Waterwake House provides and both characters are both repelled and drawn to it I am really excited to see where this goes.

What did you recently finish reading?

voyager

I  recently finished reading Voyager by Diana Gabaldon, this is the third instalment in the Outlander series. I have a full review coming soon so I don’t want to go into to much detail just that I really enjoy this series and always look forward to Jamie and Clarie’s next adventure!

What do you think you’ll read next?

This is a tough one because I’m not actually sure what I will be reading next, I am really in the mood to read a gothic romance so any recommendations welcome! I have been meaning to read Named The Dragon by Susana Kearsley  for ages I also might read The Golam and The Djinni or The Longest Ride by Nickolas Sparks.

name of the dragon the golem longest ride.jpg

I hope you enjoyed this weeks WWW Wednesday, happy reading everyone!

longest ride.gif

Come Find Me

Twitter

Facebook

Goodreads

Watt Pad

 

7 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday 3/8/16

  1. Glad you liked Voyager. Lucky for you there are a ton of books in that series! Enjoy the rest of them, too. Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

  2. Oh you finished Voyager! Did you feel like it was better than/on par with Dragonfly in Amber? I’m reading that one now and I’m looking forward to finishing so that I can see what happens!

    1. I actually thought Voyager was better than Dragon Fly in Amber(in my opinion)! I found DFIA a little hard to get through, but wanted to keep going with the series because I knew there was some really interesting things to come. And I was right Voyager is LONG but well worth it. I’m sure I’ll get to the fourth book soon, I’m just having a little Outlander break as the books are so long , I’ll be doing a full review on Voyager soon 🙂

Leave a Reply

