The Jane Austen Challenge

Hi guys, recently I have been thinking about how I don’t read enough classics and I have so many of them on my TBR (I won’t name names because it’s kind of embarrassing when I think about how many seriously beloved classics I haven’t read.)

sense and senseability

To help me on my road to literary enlightenment I started thinking about my favourite books of all time and what classic would be the best suit me… Well, one of my favourite books EVER is Pride and Prejudice I have read that book so many times I feel like that girl from Lost in Austen (A good TV show, worth a binge-watch) So I was thinking why not start with Austen and go from there?

lost in austen.jpg

Luckily for me and very helpful for this challenge a few Christmas’ ago I was bought a lovely bind up of all the Jane Austen novels. So between now and the end of the year and dare I say it is only five months away I am going to be reading and reviewing all of Jane Austen’s works including a re-read and review of Pride and Prejudice (it’s been a while!)

pride and prejudice

Anyone who wants to get involved feel free to do so I am starting with Sense and Sensibility  and will be reading and discussing it this August.

Hope you enjoyed today’s update,

Happy reading everyone!

raining darcy

Come Find Me

Twitter

Facebook

Goodreads

Watt Pad

6 thoughts on “The Jane Austen Challenge

Leave a Reply

