My Favourite On-Screen Bookworms!

I love it when I see my favourite fictional characters pick up a book, I love it even more when they turn our to be a bit of a bookworm just like me (the use of the word worm when it comes to readers is a discussion for another day…)
So here is a list of my favourite fictional readers I hope you like my choices!

Tyrion Lannister – Game of Thrones

tyrion

I am a bit of a Game of Thrones addict, and Tyrion is one of my favourite characters he’s charming and a game player and best of all he comes out with lines like this-

 ‘A mind needs books like a sword needs a whetstone, if it is to keep its edge. ‘

Rory Gilmore – The Gilmore Girls 

rory.jpg

 

When it comes to lists about readers Rory Gilmore makes nearly every list out there, there is even a Rory Gilmore Reading Challenge out there! Rory is girl after my own heart she just loves to read, she’s also a witty fast talking lass always full of family fun, thanks for the book recommendations Rory!

Jane Villanueva – Jane The Virgin

janes-book-2

Jane is probably the character on this list who I can most relate too. She gets swept up in her stories and loves nothing more than disappearing into a novel as completely as possible. And nothing makes her happier than a sweeping romance and a happily ever after.

Kat Stratford- 10 Things I Hate About You

10-things-i-hate-about-you

How many times have I see this film, to many to count, that’s how many! 10 Things I Hate About You is an adaptation of William Shakespeare’s The Taming of the Shrew, Kat is angry, and with good reason, she also doesn’t suffer fools. In walks Heath Ledger and that’s when things get interesting, she’s also a ferocious reader and an intelligent character who doesn’t give her heart to just anyone.

Sawyer – Lost

sawyer

Lost, the perfect series for any binge watcher – a nervous flyers nightmare though! Sawyer who doesn’t have a High School Diploma sits on the beach and reads every book that was on that plane. Sawyer might not have a Diploma but he definitely has a brain, he’s a great character with a sharp tongue. (Great Series, shame about the ending!)

Hope you enjoyed my Favourite Fictional On-Screen Book Worms list, let me know if you have any favourite t.v or movie book worms…see you next time guys!`

Come Find Me

katie.gif

Twitter

Facebook

Goodreads

Watt Pad

4 thoughts on “My Favourite On-Screen Bookworms!

Leave a Reply

